Teaching basic lab skills
for research computing

Community Call on Assessment

Dr. Kari L. Jordan, Data Carpentry’s Deputy Director of Assessment, will be speaking on the Community Call on the impact our workshops have on our learners. Kari will cover the results of our post-workshop surveys including learner attitudes, learner data management and analysis skills prior to and following our workshops, and learner attitudes toward Data Carpentry instructors. Come and hear about our successes and share your thoughts. It’s going to be an informative community call.

Community Call Information

First meeting: 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 2pm UTC / 1am (Oct 21) Sydney

Second meeting: 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern / 11pm UTC / 10am (Oct 21) Sydney

Dialogue & Discussion

You can review our commenting policy here.