Teaching basic lab skills
for research computing

September Carpentries Community Call

Our next Carpentries Community Call (formerly called Lab Meeting or Town Hall meeting) will be Thursday, September 15 (September 16 Aus/NZ). These meetings will now be monthly on the third Thursday of every month. It would be great to see instructors there! These calls are a great chance to connect with other Carpentry instructors and get updates and information on important and interesting topics for the community.

Times: * 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 2pm UTC / 12am (Sept 16th) Sydney * 4pm Pacific / 7pm Eastern / 11pm UTC / 9am (Sept 16th) Sydney

Topics this month will include: * New lesson template * Policy committee and update on CoC * IRB approval and updates on assessment * Highlighting manuscripts from our community * Election on rules for Software Carpentry Steering Committee

Head over to the etherpad to let us know you’ll be attending one of the two sessions.

Dialogue & Discussion

You can review our commenting policy here.